Research on Different Cyber Security Standards-Cyber Sapiens Internship Task-4


The OWASP Application Security Verification Standard (ASVS) provides a basis for testing web application technical security controls and also provides developers with a list of requirements for secure development. In this there are 286 controls and 14 verification topics.


Open Source Security Testing Methodology Manual (OSSTMM) is a peer reviewed methodology for performing security tests and metrics and maintained by the Institute for Security and Open Methodologies (ISECOM).

Part-C : PTES

The Penetration Testing Execution Standard(PTES), is a standard that was developed and continues to be enhanced by a group of information security experts from various industries. PTES provides a minimum baseline for what is required of a penetration test, expanding from initial communication between client and tester to what a report includes.

Part-D : SANS

● SANS stands for SysAdmin, Audit, Network, and Security. They’re a private organization that, per their self description, is “a cooperative research and education organization”. The sole focus of this organisation is security, and they’ve become an industry standard framework for incident response.


Profile Links:




Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Prajit Sindhkar

Prajit Sindhkar

I am a India Based Security Researcher, Bugcrowd Top 500 Hacker and Bug Bounty Leader of the BUGXS Community